chocolate is a verb

colors, flavors, whims and other growing things

We found your list

found listTiny scrap of paper, crimped and stuffed into a coin pocket, works its way loose. Such a nice list, so full of clues — your sinus troubles, your upcoming trip to the ocean, your orderly thoughts angled and bulleted, your planner.

Were you sick? Is that why your head’s bothering you? why you didn’t get your paycheck? What besides lists do you write on your Aqua Notes? Do you stick them on the nose of your surfboard and scribble out poems as you await the waves? I hope someone is bringing food; you’ll be hungry, out there at the shore, stoned in the long summer twilight.

I’m sorry that you lost your list, but at least you got the dishes done.

6 responses to “We found your list

  1. Eric Solstein July 7, 2014 at 8:22 am

    I have eight or nine lists I carry around as they patiently wait for me to consolidate them. It’s been a year, maybe longer: TTD’s, notes on films seen and unfinished, odd thoughts. Nothing that hints at a picnic by the water. I recently mastered Peruvian green sauce which goes great with barbecued chicken, and I can bring the weed….

  2. jik July 7, 2014 at 8:32 am

    see you at the beach

  3. tomwisk July 7, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I make lists but inevitably forget something on them.

  4. jik July 7, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    Yes…my lists sprout lists and I have various categories. I keep adding things til there are more things crossed out than not, then I begin a new list. Do you think it’s in our DNA?

  5. llm July 8, 2014 at 2:10 pm

    Is that why you haven’t bought the weed yet? Because you didn’t get your paycheck?

  6. jik July 8, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    Well, there’s no excuse now that the store is open!

Leave a Reply

