chocolate is a verb

colors, flavors, whims and other growing things

found poem: MORNING

found poem © j.i. kleinberg ~ MORNING
found poem © j.i. kleinberg

7 responses to “found poem: MORNING

  1. susanissima May 2, 2015 at 10:47 am

    So lovely for today!

  2. Eric Solstein May 2, 2015 at 11:01 am

    I changed one word and borrowed all the rest to write a new poem:

    Mourning

    Mourning
    apart, busy, quiet
    a curious and unanswerable busy
    the jungle, the sea,
    and the bird of light
    the air

    I’m glum today. I was supposed to see my younger son today, but my wife will not allow it. A woman I’ve lived with for the last five months is moving out today. B. B. King yesterday announced he has begun home hospice care, and that brings me instantly to my father who did the same with me by his side, not so many months ago.

  3. jik May 2, 2015 at 11:05 am

    Oh, Eric. A gnarled jungle of a day. So sorry.

  4. Eric Solstein May 2, 2015 at 11:10 am

    Thanks.

  5. awritersalchemy May 2, 2015 at 11:12 am

    gorgeous!

  6. jik May 2, 2015 at 3:39 pm

    Thank you, Bethany!!

Leave a Reply

