chocolate is a verb

colors, flavors, whims and other growing things

vocabutunity

jik found words

Here’s a process note. As I’m searching for “lines” for the found poems I usually post here, I find a lot of other stuff. Along with assorted odd word combinations on various themes (animals, food, etc.), I find a lot of not-words that seem worthy of being recognized as words. When I’ve collected enough of these random things, I make a “cover” image for my Facebook page. The notch on the left allows room for my photo in the Facebook template.

Try pronouncing them aloud. And feel free to send definitions and examples of usage, and to add them to your own conversation! Enjoy.

12 responses to “vocabutunity

  1. Marsha Addis June 29, 2016 at 1:50 pm

    Oh goody…another intellectual exercise with fun embedded in it. You are so good at this, Judy.

  2. fromsomewherewithlovex June 29, 2016 at 2:11 pm

    ‘para-present’: literally paralysed by the news that is present on my TV screen (EU referendum results)

  3. Jennifer Bullis June 29, 2016 at 6:31 pm

    Love these! My sideness aches from laughing!

  4. susanissima June 29, 2016 at 7:04 pm

    Brilliant and gloaded with gling!

  5. gonerustic June 29, 2016 at 7:10 pm

    Love them! Some made me smile 😊

  6. Andrew Shattuck McBride June 30, 2016 at 1:40 pm

    “textrophobia” = fear of texting, perhaps?

  7. siddiebowtie July 8, 2016 at 12:15 pm

    “Intentionship” jumped right out at me. These are wonderful.
    Can i just say, i’ve been feeling terribly low the last few days, and your blog has re-inspired me. So, thanks for that :)

  8. jik July 8, 2016 at 1:19 pm

    You’re welcome! And thanks for visiting!

  9. siddiebowtie July 8, 2016 at 1:55 pm

    ’tis a pleasure! I’m very glad to have stumbled upon your blog. Keep up the excellent wordsy work :)

Leave a Reply

